Jakarta Map & Peta : Singapore - Indonesia - Malaysia
Indonesia Map Travel Guide Indonesia Classifieds SD Editorials  
Search Travel Guide
& SD Editorials
  Travel Go  
                        Java Guide               Jakarta Guide  
Indonesia » Travel Tips » Visa To Indonesia
Visa To Indonesia
by: Editorial Team

All travelers to Indonesia must be in possession of passport valid for at least six months from date of arrival and have proof (tickets) of onward or return passage.

  • Free Tourist Visa: Immigration authorities provide Free Tourist Visas for a period of 30 days to nationals from 11 countries only on the basis of reciprocity. These countries are Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei Darussalam, the Philippines, Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, Chile, Morocco, Peru and Vietnam.
  • Visa On Arrival: Visa On Arrival has been given to nationals from 36 countries. These are Australia, Argentina, Brazil, Denmark, Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Norway, Poland, South Africa, South Korea, Switzerland, New Zealand, Taiwan, the United Arab Emirates and the United States, Austria, Belgium, India, Ireland, Kuwait, Luxemburg, the Maldives, Egypt, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, the Peopleā€™s Republic of China, Russia, Saudi.

    These Visa On Arrivals are valid for 30 days and may be extended with the permission of the Indonesian Immigration under the following conditions: natural disaster (occurs in the place visited by the tourist); the traveler is ill or meets with an accident during their visit.

    You can apply for these Visas at the following:
    • Airports:
      Soekarno-Hatta Airport in Jakarta, Ngurah Rai Airport in Bali,
      Polonia Airport in Medan,
      Sultan Syarif Kasim Airport in Pekanbaru,
      Minang Kabau Airport in Padang,
      Juanda Airport in Surabaya,
      Sam Ratulangi Airport in Manado.
    • Seaports:  
      Batam, the Seku pang, Batuampar, Nongsa and Marina,Teluk Senimba, Bandar Bintan, Talani Lagoi and Bandar Sri Udana Labon in the Riau archipelago, Sri Bintan Pura in Tanjung Pinang, Belawan and Sibolga in North Sumatra, Yos Sudarso in Ambon, Tanjung Perak in Surabaya,Teluk Bayur of Padang,Tanjung Priok in Jakarta, Padang Bai and Benoa in Bali, the port of Jayapura, Bitung in Manado,Tanjung Balai Karimun,Tanjung Mas in Central Java, Tenau and Maumere in East Nusa Tenggara, Pare-pare and Soekarno-Hatta port in South Sulawesi.
  • Visa: Other nationals must apply for visa at Indonesian Embassies or Consulates in their home country. Furthermore, the visa cannot be replaced with any other forms of immigration letters.

About The Author

Editorial Team, Editor

This article is written by Streetdirectory Editorial team. Robert J Steiner manages Streetdirectory.co.id & FlowerAdvisor.co.id, well known for for online Flowers & Gifts in Indonesia.

Visit us for information on Jakarta Hotels, Jakarta Educational Instituitions, Banks, Places of Interest & Shopping.

                        Java Guide               Jakarta Guide